Book: Shattered Sighs

Get Your Premium Membership

Poetry Forum

home recent topics recent posts search faq
Don't Post Poetry Here!!! Talk about anything or need a shoulder to cry on? Share your thoughts and emotions here:
1/11/2012 6:54:53 PM

Valerie Sherman
Hello guys. I usually don't share anything but, I feel I must get some relief. Recently I graduated from College and relocated with my mother which is great. At that same point I lost my sister(best friend) unexpectantly...we're healing. I gave up all I had to help take care of our Mother, in the process I lost a lot..now I lost my automobile..we have no way of getting around...I do all I can to take care of her...People stress so much about caring and helping ...Where are they? Thanks for listening anyway
permalink • reply with quote
1/13/2012 2:16:21 PM

Eleanore Bourner
Valerie,
I am very sorry for you loss. Help is in many places. You may need to look online, or in a newspaper. If you're religious go to your place of worship and talk to people. Friends and any other family should also be willing to help. I hope that this helps. I'll be praying for you.

Elly
1/14/2012 6:23:54 PM

Karla Null
Hi Valerie, I am so sorry for your troubles. I know that things may seem as bad as they can get but please have faith. God gives us trials and usually there is a blessing right around the corner. Everyone else may have abandoned you but He never will.

Blessings.....Karla
1/20/2012 12:59:28 PM

Lemonia Sims