Book: Reflection on the Important Things

Get Your Premium Membership

Poetry Forum

home recent topics recent posts search faq

Forum Home » Publishers » Seeking military poetry

Know of any good publishers? Tell us about them here.
4/16/2016 4:36:38 PM

Kristie Raburn
I am working on creating a book of a collection of military poetry. If you want one (or more) of your poems added to my book, you will get full credit for your work, you maintain all rights and you can sell or purchase as many copies of the collection as you desire. As a veteran, I have a fondness for military poetry, stories, etc and I want to publish a book for veterans. If you are interested in submitting work or working with me on this project, contact me here or at KristieRaburn@aol.com or on FaceBook under Kristie Raburn.

--
Kristie A Raburn
permalink • reply with quote
4/19/2018 10:06:59 PM

JW Nugent
I am working on a book of about 91 (unless I add a poem or two- still under consideration) pages of War poetry. I started this writing in 1967 before going to Vietnam. The poems cover my first tour, returning home, a second tour, coming home, add the aftermath of surviving a war. Some of the better poem are actually those involved with my first time home and the final return.

I am now adding them onto Poetry Soup under JW Nugent. Adding them in reverse order so that some sense can be made from the sequencing.

You can get me at (281)451-7899. Also on Linkedin and Facebook.
4/20/2018 3:36:42 PM

jack cooper
KristieRaburn wrote: