Get Your Premium Membership


Metrical form developed by the Welsh poet Dafydd ap Gwilym which consists of rhyming couplets with seven syllables per line. There are four separate cywydd forms: awdl gywydd, cywydd deuair hirion, cywydd deuair fyrion and cywydd llosgyrnog. See Welsh forms.

Related Information

More Cywydd Links

  • See poems containing the word: Cywydd.
  • See quotes containing the word: Cywydd.
  • How many syllables are in Cywydd.
  • What rhymes with Cywydd?