Get Your Premium Membership

All About Me

Born in Glasgow on 15th January 1994, Lived in Bishopbriggs, East Dunbartonshire my entire life. Started Primary School aged four, Diagnosed with Auditory Processing Disorder aged seven or eight. Started High School aged eleven, School merger aged twelve. New school building aged fifteen, Started College aged seventeen. In my spare time I like to ride horses, I have been doing this for ten years. I attended a children’s dance school for eighteen years, And started adults’ ballet six months ago. I also enjoy researching my family history, And volunteer in a coffee shop while between jobs. I am also a Girls’ Brigade Leader, And enjoy doing jigsaws. I have one older brother who doesn’t act his age, Eight cousins, one is a trained actor. I have one cat, a sixteen year old called Bonnie, Had other pets in the past. I am a Disney fan, my favourite princess is Belle, And love to bake, mostly cupcakes. I love seafood, especially calamari. Although I have an Auditory Processing Disorder, I can do most things. Some people don’t believe that, they don’t see the real me. 20/08/21

Copyright © | Year Posted 2021




Post Comments

Poetrysoup is an environment of encouragement and growth so only provide specific positive comments that indicate what you appreciate about the poem.

Please Login to post a comment

Date: 9/2/2021 2:50:00 PM
Catherine, wonderful and congratulations on your win in my contest ~ love and serenity _ Constance
Login to Reply
Smillie Avatar
Catherine Smillie
Date: 9/2/2021 3:28:00 PM
Thank you very much