Get Your Premium Membership

Georgian Poets

Group of poets whose work was published in a series of volumes between 1912-1922 by Rupert Brooke, Harold Monro and Edward Marsh. It includes: D. H. Lawrence, John Masefield, Edmund Blunden, Siegfried Sassoon, W.H. Davies, Walter de la Mare, Ralph Hodgson, Edward Thomas, James Stephens, Andrew Young, J.C.Squire, James Elroy Flecker, A.E.Housman and Robert Graves. Robert Graves, Siegfried Sassoon and Edmund Blunden later objected to being labelled 'Georgian'.

Related Information

More Georgian Poets Links