Get Your Premium Membership

Sean O'Brien

Sean O'Brien Photo
Biography | All Poems | Best Poems | Short Poems | Quotes

Comprehensive information about Sean O'Brien including biographical information, facts, literary works, and more. Sean O'Brien (born 19 December 1952 in London) is a British poet, critic, playwright. Prizes he has garnered include the Eric Gregory Award (1979), the Somerset Maugham Award (1984), the Cholmondeley Award (1988), the Forward Poetry Prize (2001 and 2007) and the T. S. Eliot Prize (2007). He is one of only two poets (the other being John Burnside ) to have won both the T. S. Eliot Prize and the Forward Poetry Prize for the same collection of poems (The Drowned Book). He grew up in Hull, was educated at Selwyn College, University of Cambridge and has lived in Newcastle upon Tyne since 1990. This educational Sean O'Brien resource has information about the author's life, works, quotations, articles and essays, and more.

Poems are below...

Top 5 Poems

More Information

Sorry, no poems have been posted.

All Poems

Sorry, no poems have been posted.

More Information


Articles about Sean O'Brien or articles that mention Sean O'Brien.

Sorry, no articles found.

More Information


Here are a few random quotes by Sean O'Brien.

See also: All Sean O'Brien Quotes