Book: Shattered Sighs

Get Your Premium Membership

Poetry Forum

home recent topics recent posts search faq

Forum Home » Introductions » a warm hello to all...

New to PoetrySoup? Introduce yourself here. Tell us something about yourself.
8/6/2011 1:02:43 AM

saket suman
this is just to introduce myself to various literary giants who are present here but before i proceed,let us all celebrate the spirit of writing, the spirit of creativity and the passion of rhymes....for that is the only thing that connects us. we are all from various different countries, castes and creeds, religions and backgrounds too but we share something in common. this is of course our love for poetry, the reason e arwe here for. so let us all celebrate and rejuvenate the passion of every single poet who hits this site.

I am a student of class xi, studying in one of the most reputed schools of bengal, Mahbert high school, siliguri. I have passed my icse examinations successfully from jnaneshwar memorial academy, kurseong and i topped my batch. the reason i am writing to you is of-course poetry so without any furthur delay let me directly come to the point. i have been composing poems for past 6 years now, and i assure you i really possess a very good collection of poetry. i have written various poems on different subjects but what makes these poems different is that they speak the voice of the YOUTH of the contemprory world. my poems were appreciated highly and honoured in my previous school, jnaneshwar memorial academy and it has been only three months that i have joined mahbert high school but within this short span my poems have become popular in my new school too.