Book: Shattered Sighs

Get Your Premium Membership

Poetry Forum

home recent topics recent posts search faq

Forum Home » Introductions » Publishing success

New to PoetrySoup? Introduce yourself here. Tell us something about yourself.
12/29/2017 11:04:16 PM

Tony Brady
Hi, I'm Tony Brady. I'm a relatively new author, as I had my first piece published in august 2017. In the less than six months that have passed since then I've managed to publish four more titles. I'm part of the KDP program with Amazon and so far so good. I haven't made much money yet, but I have been getting a lot of my books out there through their free book giveaways.
I have a poetry book, but it isn't currently for sale. It's actually one of the incentives that I give to new subscribers to my email list. The book is titled 'Wicked Ways' and consists of 45 original poems of mine. That book is free through the sign up on my website www.ThousandScars.com

I haven't had great success yet, but I'm learning knew things almost everyday and consistently building up my network. I've met a lot of great people and have found our community to be very supporting and positive. That's a beautiful thing.

The largest giveaway that I've ever had starts on Jan.1st 2018 and ends on the 5th. I'm giving away both books one and two of my 'Thousand Scars' series through Amazon. The third book in the series comes out in April 2018, so this is a prime time for people to get the first two books for free.