Book: Shattered Sighs

Get Your Premium Membership

Poetry Forum

home recent topics recent posts search faq

Forum Home » High Critique » Heavy Footsteps

For poets who want unrestricted constructive criticism. This is NOT a vanity workshop. If you do not want your poem seriously critiqued, do not post here. Constructive criticism only. PLEASE Only Post One Poem a Day!!!
10/4/2013 10:54:42 PM

Tom H.
I'm fairly new to poetry and i'd really appreciate it if you guys could give any type of feedback, advice, comments, opinions, criticisms etc.

Our idle breath hung onto the air

Matching Water's glassy stare

As the birds songs' giddy notes

Danced beneath their throats

Beneath dancing rays a collected daze

He greeted the pond's lazy gaze

Our glued eyes slowly climbing

Gradual lingering through heartbeats timing

A brew of brown sporadic spots

Milky eyes still lit with thoughts

An emerald underside sparkles clearer

The lily pad peers a collective mirror

Our eyes imploring, wanting more

Stretching our legs towards the shore

The trees vigilant, a wary gaze

As we stumble through nature's maze

A warning ripple with something to say

Cautious eyes yearning for another day

Our steps too steep break the quiet

That's all it takes for nature's riot

And with one last deepening breath

The frog leaps into nature's depths

Now she holds her secrets down below

We're not sure if she'll let them go

Thanks for any input!

Tom
permalink • reply with quote
10/7/2013 11:30:25 AM

Just That Archaic Poet