Book: Reflection on the Important Things

Get Your Premium Membership

Poetry Forum

home recent topics recent posts search faq

Sanguine Fiend - all messages by user

6/14/2011 9:00:01 AM
So Speaks the Sanguine Fiend Hello! I'm very glad to have found this website. I'm an aspiring writer and I absolutely love poetry, so I was hoping that by joining this site and sharing my poems I would be able to get feedback, recognition, and the ability to unleash my creative expression on an unsuspecting world. Muahaha! Big Grin (Just kiddin'!)

I'm rather rusty at threads so I will end this post here.

I hope you all have a wonderful week, and find beauty and inspiration in the world around you. Green Tongue
edited by Sanguine Fiend on 6/15/2011
6/14/2011 9:12:33 AM
Rag Doll Critique Hello! I was wondering what could be done to improve my poem Rag Doll? Also, I wrote this at a very depressing time in my life. It's not how I always feel or view things. I am just a big fan of extreme emotional personal expression.

Please and thankies.

i break down once more, lost

falling off of the highest precipice of
my own bitter consciousness
tumbling down, crumpling to the floor in a pile
my worn and sagging shoulders crushed with the weighty knowledge
of this injustice that is my ceaseless torment
this abysmal internal darkness which claws into my mind
driving me mad with sorrow and fear and contempt

now i pound and plead, shudder and scream
my blue button eyes spilling saltwater
and i find myself wrapping limp, lifeless arms around my sack body;
shields to ward off this desperate, terrible loneliness
that is growing inside this empty husk of me

for my stitching has torn, and my sides have ripped
and i've spilled all that i am onto the carpet;
all of the sawdust and cotton fluff
the silly stupid meaningless nothing that makes up my entire existence
now all that remains is this hollow aching inside of my fabric body
a hungering for an escape, anything anything anything please