Submit Your Poems
Get Your Premium Membership

The 5 Stages Of Grief

SillyBilly theKidster Avatar SillyBilly theKidster - LIFETIME Premium Member SillyBilly theKidster - Premium MemberPremium Member Send Soup Mail Go to Poets Blog Block poet from commenting on your poetry

Below is the poem entitled The 5 Stages Of Grief which was written by poet SillyBilly theKidster. Please feel free to comment on this poem. However, please remember, PoetrySoup is a place of encouragement and growth.

Read Poems by SillyBilly theKidster

Best Sillybilly Thekidster Poems

+ Fav Poet

The 5 Stages Of Grief

1. Denial
"This isn't happening, no please, not to me."
2. Anger
"I need to blame something and or somebody,
even if that some one should happen to be yours truly."
3. Bargaining
As a last resort, I beg hypocritically
to a God which to me had always been mythology,
"I'll do anything if You can make all of this never to have been.
I'll never survive this trauma of such emotional pain.
I'll believe and follow You, spread Your Word for all eternity,
if You could find it in Your Heart to relieve me from my grief."
4. Depression 
Give all of the above another repeat
and then multiply that by infinity.
5. Acceptance
" Que Sera, Sera,
Whatever Will Be Will Be."
The above are The 5 Stages Of Grief as interpreted by me.

Copyright © SillyBilly theKidster

Post Comments

Please Login to post a comment
  1. Date: 12/6/2012 7:38:00 PM
    Is this Billy of good counsel, I like xxxx

  1. Date: 12/6/2012 7:18:00 PM
    very cleverly done!

  1. Date: 12/6/2012 5:10:00 PM